Holdfast Bay Residents Alliance

The Holdfast Bay Residents Alliance has been formed out of the merger of the former Glenelg and Southern Holdfast Bay Residents Associations to provide representation and an advocacy service on behalf of all Residents right across Holdfast Bay.

 HBRA AGM 2022

Monday December 5th 2022 7pm sharp at Club Holdfast, Holdfast Bowls and Croquet Club, 583 Anzac Highway, Glenelg North


Sarah Andrews MP, local Member for Gibson

“State Government support for the Holdfast Bay Community.”

Issues include Brighton Road traffic management plan, Rates capping, Planning review, Heritage matters and Policing in retail and entertainment hotspots of Glenelg.

Book now at   https://www.trybooking.com/CELBJ

     PUBLIC FORUM – Battle for Boothby

    Held on Wednesday May 4th 2022, 7pm

    As a build up towards the important 2022 Federal election, the Holdfast Bay Residents Alliance decided to organize a Meet the Candidates in Boothby Forum on Wednesday May 4th 2022.

    Boothby is the most marginal seat in South Australia and 3rd most marginal seat in Australia, and has been held by the retiring Liberal member Nicole Flint for 6 years. There was a large amount of interest in this event.So the scene was set with the following 5 candidates being confirmed for the seat as at April 2nd which we advertised widely.

    • Dr Rachel Swift, Liberal Party
    • Louise Miller – Frost, Labor Party
    • Jeremy Carter, Greens Party
    • Jo Dyer, Independent
    • Graeme Clark, United Australia Party

    15 + 6 =