Holdfast Bay Residents Alliance Committee 2021-2022

HBRA President Ken Daly

0407 720 136


Ken worked in the Banking and Finance industry for some 45 years holding a number of senior roles and also spent 29 years in the Defence Force as an Army Combat Engineer. He has filled many community roles and has been President of HBRA since January 2020.

Ken has lived in the City of Holdfast Bay for some 25 years. He is keen to ensure that the Council provides transparency, responsiveness and accountability when dealing with residents issues and Council expenditure.

He is also keen to support Council when required with issues that have a mutually beneficial outcome for residents.

He is happy to be contacted for discussions on relevant issues.

Committee member

Ken Rollond

0408 803 831

Glenelg South




Barry Salter

0407 792 950

Glenelg South

Barry has lived in Glenelg South for over 30 years with his wife Valerie and is committed to the seaside lifestyle and heritage of the local community.

He has spent some time living in the eastern suburbs of Adelaide, Perth and the Barossa.

Barry has a degree in Economics from the University of Adelaide, and undertook further studies in marketing. He was active in the Clubs and Societies Council at the Uni. He began his marketing career with positions as Marketing Activities Manager at Adelaide University Union; Marketing Manager at Burswood Resort Hotel & Casino: Chief Executive Officer for Barossa Wine and Tourism; and Executive Manager for Council for International Trade and Commerce SA. He then started his own consultancy Salter Marketing and Events.

During this time, he was active with the Australian Marketing Institute as State President in 2009, and is now a life member of the AMI.

Barry had to take early retirement with the early onset of Parkinsons Disease.

He has kept busy during this time as Treasurer, and now Secretary/Treasurer of the Holdfast Bay Residents Alliance. He was also a founding member and Committee member of the Glenelg Bay Probus Club.

Publicity Officer

Maurice Dunstall

0407 080 052

Glenelg East


Committee member and Public Officer

David Bishop

0417 499 852




Committee member

Ken Branch

8296 4449


2 + 7 =